The sacrament of forgiveness

The approach of sacramental confession demonstrates the desire to change things in our lives. In particular, let yourself be touched by the Mercy of God, who welcomes with open arms those who want to meet Him, and in a special way, within the confession.

Sacramental confession shows us that God is good and omnipotent, and that He removes from us all that stops us, so that without any hindrance, neither spirit, nor body, we are free to accomplish His will. Thus, Jesus Christ, our Lord and our brother, demonstrates the love of the Father for the small and the poor, the sick, the oppressed and the afflicted; for everyone who wants Jesus, through his word and deeds, has announced to the world that God is truly a Father and that He takes care of all His children.

 

THE PRIEST

The priest, by his ordination, is committed to following Jesus Christ when hearing the confessions, in order to give life to an authentic experience of God's merciful love to all who wish to reflect on their actions, seeking to be more righteous and more attentive. With prudence, absolute discretion, patience, discernment and goodness, the priest pronounces absolution following the confession of the sinner.

 

THE APPROACH

The approach of one who seeks to be a better person for himself and his community requires humility. But it truly liberates them. This person identifies his mistakes, those they wish for God's help with. They truly repent for them and, at the moment of their confession, they must have the firm intention of not repeating these mistakes. When they receive the absolution of the priest who conveys the mercy of God, they are invited to make a gesture of reparation as a sign of renewal in their life.

 

WHERE TO RECEIVE IT?

The sacrament of confession is given every 15 minutes before each Mass, weekdays or weekends.

Le Pardon

La démarche du pardon sacramentel manifeste le désir de changer des choses dans notre vie. Notamment, de se laisser toucher par la Miséricorde de Dieu qui accueille, à bras ouverts, ceux et celles qui veulent le rencontrer, et de manière toute spéciale, à l’intérieur de la confession. Le pardon sacramentel manifeste que Dieu est bon et tout-puissant, et qu’Il éloigne de nous tout ce qui nous arrête, afin que sans aucune entrave, ni d’esprit, ni de corps, nous soyons libres pour accomplir sa volonté.

Ainsi, Jésus, le Christ, notre Seigneur et notre frère manifeste l’amour du Père pour les petits et les pauvres, les malades, les opprimés et les affligés; pour toute personne qui veut s’améliorer. Jésus, par sa parole et ses actes, a annoncé au monde que Dieu est vraiment un Père et qu’Il prend soin de tous ses enfants.

 

LE PRÊTRE

Le prêtre, par son ordination, est investi à la suite du Christ Jésus à entendre les confessions, pour faire vivre une expérience authentique de l’amour miséricordieux de Dieu à tous ceux qui désirent réfléchir à leurs actes, en cherchant à être plus justes et plus attentionnés. Avec prudence, discrétion absolue, patience, discernement et bonté, le prêtre prononce l’absolution à la suite de la confession du pécheur.

 

LA DÉMARCHE

La démarche de celui qui cherche à être une meilleure personne, pour lui-même et pour sa communauté, demande de l’humilité. Mais elle libère réellement. Cette personne identifie ses erreurs, pour lesquelles elle souhaite l’aide de Dieu. Elle les regrette réellement et, au moment de ses aveux, elle a le ferme intention de ne pas recommencer. Lorsqu’elle reçoit l’absolution du prêtre qui transmet la miséricorde de Dieu, elle est invitée à faire un geste de réparation en signe de renouveau dans sa vie.

 

OÙ LE RECEVOIR?

Le sacrement du pardon est donné toutes les 15 minutes avant chaque messe, en semaine ou en fin de semaine.